Classes

Where, When, Fee Prenatal classes will be held on the North Shore, on some weekday evenings from 6:30 to 9:30 pm, and some Saturday or Sunday afternoons from 2 to 5 pm.  Breastfeeding and Baby Care classes will be held on some weekday evenings from 7:30 to 9:30 pm. There is only one prenatal class.  A Breastfeeding and Baby Care class can be attended to complement the prenatal class or by itself. Cost for the “Prenatal in a Nutshell” is $120 per couple.  Cost for the Breastfeeding and Baby Care class is $75 per expectant mom (or couple).

Content

For “Prenatal in a Nutshell”:

  • Body changes in late pregnancy
  • Warning signs associated with preterm labour and high-risk pregnancy
  • Signs of labour
  • When to go to the hospital
  • The birth process
  • Breathing, positioning and comfort measures
  • Role of your support person
  • Medical interventions
  • What to expect after your birth

CONTENT for “Breastfeeding and Baby Care”: *Physiology of Breastfeeding *Breastfeeding Positions *What to expect with breastfeeding *Tips to increase your breastfeeding success *Physical and emotional changes after the birth *Normal newborn appearance and behaviour *Why babies cry and how you can help .

Dates

Prenatal in a Nutshell Workshops

 Saturdays/Sundays- 2 to 5 pm.      Weeknights- 6:30-9:30 pm

Please let me know if you would like to be added to a waitlist for any of these classes.  If I have 2 or more couples on a waitlist, I will try to schedule additional dates.

  • Monday, February 13 (6:30-9:30 pm)
  • Sunday, February 26 (2-5 pm)
  • Wednesday, March 15 (6:30-9:30 pm)
  • Sunday, March 26 (2-5 pm)
  • Sunday, April 30 (2-5 pm)
  • Wednesday, May 17 (6:30-9:30 pm)
  • Sunday, May 28 (2-5 pm)
  • Wednesday, June 14 (6:30-9:30 pm)
  • Saturday, June 24 (2-5 pm)

Breastfeeding and Baby Care Classes -Weekday evenings – 7:30 to 9:30 pm

Please let me know if you would like to attend this class, as I will be adding other dates if there is sufficient interest.

  • Friday, February 3
  • Friday, February 24
  • Friday, March 24
  • Friday, April 28
  • Friday, May 26
  • Friday, June 23